Chenery Auditorium
Owned and Operated by Kalamazoo Public Schools
Phone 269-337-0440
HomeEventsPartners

JUNE

Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 7:00 pm
Phoenix High School Graduation
Free Admission


Thursday, June 9, 2016 - 12:00 pm
Maple Street Magnet School for the Arts 8th Grade Awards
Free Admission


Friday, June 10, 2016 - 6:00 pm
Milwood Magnet School 8th Grade Awards
Free Admission

Double click here to add text.
​SEPTEMBER

Friday, September 18, 2015 - 7:00 pm
The Chenery Gospel Series presents: The Kingsmen
​Artist Circle Seating: $25.00
Gold Circle Seating: $20.00
Reserved Seating: $15.00.
Group discounts are available.
Tickets are available online by clicking here
or by calling: (800) 965-9324
(Ticket sales fees will be added.)
OCTOBER

​Sunday, October 4, 2015 - 3:00 pm
Kalamazoo Symphony Orchestra Family Discovery Concert
Beethoven Lives Upstairs
Ticket Information will be available later.


Saturday, October 17, 2015 - 3:00 pm
Kalamazoo Symphony Orchestra 
Mozart & Haydn, featuring James Austin Smith, oboe
Ticket Information will be available later.


Tuesday, October 20, 2-15 - 6:30 pm
WMU Lee Honors College presents "Raising of America"
Ticket information will be available later.


Saturday, October 24, 2015 - 7:30 pm
Kalamazoo Concert Band
Free Admission


Thursday, October 29, 2015 - 7:00 pm
Kalamazoo Public Schools Fall Choral Festival
Free Admission
NOVEMBER


Sunday, November 15, 2015 - 4:00 pm
Kalamazoo Junior Symphony Orchestra Concert
Ticket information will be available later.


​Friday, November 20, 2015 - 7:00 pm
The Chenery Gospel Series presents: The Perrys
​Artist Circle Seating: $25.00
Gold Circle Seating: $20.00
Reserved Seating: $15.00.
Group discounts are available.
Tickets are available online by clicking here
or by calling: (800) 965-9324
(Ticket sales fees will be added.)
DECEMBER


Saturday, December 5, 2015 - 2:00 pm
Ballet Arts Ensemble presents: The Nutcracker
with the Kalamazoo Symphony Orchestra
Ticket information will be available later.

Saturday, December 5, 2015 - 7:00 pm
Ballet Arts Ensemble presents: The Nutcracker
with the Kalamazoo Symphony Orchestra
Ticket information will be available later.

Sunday, December 6, 2015 - 2:00 pm
Ballet Arts Ensemble presents: The Nutcracker
with the Kalamazoo Symphony Orchestra
Ticket information will be available later.



​Thursday, December 10, 2015 - 7:00 pm
Maple Street Magnet School for the Arts Band and Orchestra Concert
Free Admission



Sunday, December 13, 2015 - 3:00 pm
Kalamazoo Children's Chorus Annual Holiday Concert
Ticket Information will be available later.



​Tuesday, December 15, 2015 - 7:00 pm
Maple Street Magnet School for the Arts Choir Concert
Free Admission



Saturday, December 19, 2015 - 3:00 pm
Kalamazoo Symphony Orchestra 
Pops Sounds of the Season with Jessye Norman
Ticket Information will be available later.

Double click here to add text.
SEPTEMBER

​Friday, September 16, 2016
Sacred Sounds presents: The Collingsworth Family
​Artist Circle Seating: $27.00
Gold Circle Seating: $20.00
Reserved Seating: $15.00.
Group discounts are available.
Tickets ill be available at a later date.
JANUARY



​Sunday, January 31, 2016 - 3:00 pm
Kalamazoo Symphony Orchestra Family Discovery Concert
Vivaldi's Ring of Mystery
Ticket Information will be available later.

FEBRUARY


Sunday, February 21, 2016 - 4:00 pm
Kalamazoo Junior Symphony Orchestra Concert
Tickets will be available at the door.




Saturday, February 27, 2016 - 7:30 pm
Kalamazoo Concert Band
Free Admission
MARCH


​Friday, March 4, 2016 - 7:00 pm
The Chenery Gospel Series presents: The Booth Brothers
​Artist Circle Seating: $25.00
Gold Circle Seating: $20.00
Reserved Seating: $15.00.
Group discounts are available.
Tickets are available online by clicking here
or by calling: (800) 965-9324
(Ticket sales fees will be added.)




Saturday, March 15, 2016 - 2:00 pm
Lamb of God - Easter Celebration
Ticket information will be available later.


Saturday, March 15, 2016 - 7:30 pm
Lamb of God - Easter Celebration
Ticket information will be available later.




Saturday, March 19, 2016 - 8:00 pm
Kalamazoo Symphony Orchestra 
Brahms & Fauré, featuring Leon Williams, Baritone
Ticket Information will be available later.
APRIL


Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 8:00 pm
Kalamazoo Bach Festival presents: Mozart Requiem
Ticket Information will be available later.



​Saturday, April 16, 2016 - 7:30 pm
Kalamazoo Concert Band
Free Admission



Sunday, April 17 - 3:00 pm
Kalamazoo Children's Chorus Spring Concert
Ticket Information will be available later.



Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 2:00 pm
Ballet Arts Ensemble Spring Concert
Tickets information will be available later.


Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 7:00 pm
Ballet Arts Ensemble Spring Concert
Tickets information will be available later.



Sunday, April 24, 2016 - 4:00 pm
​Kalamazoo Junior Symphony Orchestra Concert
Tickets will be available at the door.



Thursday, April 25, 2016 - 7:00 pm
Kalamazoo Fraternal Order of Police - Country Music Spectacular
Tickets will be available at the door



April 29 - May 14, 2016
THE GILMORE INTERNATIONAL KEYBOARD FESTIVAL
Detailed schedule will be available later.

MAY


April 29 - May 14, 2016
THE GILMORE INTERNATIONAL KEYBOARD FESTIVAL
Detailed schedule will be available later.


​Tuesday, May 17, 2016 - 7:00 pm
Maple Street Magnet School for the Arts Band and Orchestra Concert
Free Admission


Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 2:00 pm
Ballet Arts School of Dance - Spring Recital
Free Admission


Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 7:00 pm
Ballet Arts School of Dance - Spring Recital
Free Admission


Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - 7:00 pm
Maple Street Magnet School for the Arts Choir Concert
Free Admission


Tuesday, May 31, 2016 - 7:30 pm
Kalamazoo Area Mathematics and Science Center - Senior Recognition
Free Admission